Skip to main content
Florida Tech Evans Library Logo

GradTrack

GradTrack is a service offered by the Evans Library to support Florida Tech graduate students.

Library Reference Sources

GrantForward Database

Searchable database of grant opportunities

Directory of Research Grants

Directory of Research Grants

Addresses programs from U.S. and foreign foundations, corporations, government agencies, and other organizations. Includes grants for basic research, equipment acquisition, building construction/renovation, fellowships, and 23 other program types. Three indexes - subject, program type, and geographic - aid in the identification of needed information.

Annual Register of Grant Support

Annual Register of Grant Support

Organized by 11 major subject areas (with 61 specific subcategories), supports research of available grant sources from corporate, private, and public funding programs, as well as nontraditional grant sources such as educational associations and unions.

Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans

Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans

Provides sources of scholarships, fellowships, loans, internships, work study, and other education-related financial aid at all levels of study.  Includes material for both federal and state government agencies.  Indexes organize material by Field of Study, Place of Legal Residency, Place of Study, Special Recipients, Sponsor and Scholarship.

 

 

Federal Government: General Online Resources

Grants.gov is an online portal containing information on grant funding opportunities from throughout the Federal Government.  Users may search for information on the basis of newest opportunies, funding categories, granting agencies, or eligibility.

A selection of grant funding opportunities may also be accessed by visiting the USA.gov for Nonprofits section of the USA.gov website.

The Federal Register, published daily on weekdays, contains announcements from agencies throughout the Federal Government, including announcements of grant funding opportunities.

Grant-Funding Resources

University Aid for Graduate Students- includes international students

Grants and scholarships from Florida Tech

Grants.gov - find federal funded grants

Graduate School Grants

Scholarships, Grants, and Fellowships

Grant Watch - Grant Watch.com provides the most grants for education, religious, nonprofit organization, community organization, municipal government agency and etc.

Florida Tech Open Access Subvention Fund

Funding from Specific Government Agencies

Users interested in funding opportunities from specific government agencies may bypass Grants.gov and go directly to the website of the agency of interest.  Links to a selection of agency websites are listed below:

Research.gov is a partnership of

  • National Science Foundation
  • NASA
  • Defense Research Agencies
  • USDA/CSREES)

National Science Foundation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

National Institutes of Health

Environmental Protection Agency


U.S. Department of Agriculture

U.S. Homeland Security Administration

Defense Advanced Research Projects Administration (DARPA)

Office of Naval Research

U.S. Army Research Laboratory

NASA

U.S. Air Force Office of Scientific Research

U.S. Department of Commerce includes

  • National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST)
  • National Telecommunications & Information Administration (NTIA)
  • National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

U.S. Department of Energy

U.S. Department of Education

National Endowment for the Humanities

U.S. Geological Survey

National Science Foundation

NSF- National Science Foundation - The National Science Foundation is a United States government agency that supports fundamental research and education in all the non-medical fields of science and engineering. Its medical counterpart is the National Institutes of Health.