The library subscribes to several databases that contain information related to Law Enforcement.
Criminal Justice & Law Video CollectionThis link opens in a new windowFilms covering criminal investigation, legal studies, criminology, and the justice system, this collection covers topics such as forensic science, homeland security, police training, the criminal mind, cybercrime, and more.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of topics related to Criminology, Criminal Justice, Corrections and Prisons, Criminal Investigation, Forensic Sciences & Investigation, Substance Abuse & Addiction, and Probation & Parole with full-text content from the most important sources in the discipline.
Homeland Security Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL), sponsored by the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security, is the nation's premier research collection of over 50,000 open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management.
Premier research collection of open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Includes books, journals, dissertations, websites, statistics, and grants covering terrorism, cyber infrastructure protection, natural disasters, border security, energy security, and more. Sources include federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Provides access to article citations, some with full text and graphics, from general academic periodicals (including peer-reviewed journals); full text coverage of U.S. and international newspapers, news sources, and news wires (including the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal); ABI/INFORM (business news, company information, trade and industry);ProQuest Psychology Journals; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses-A&I; and Biology, Science, and Social Science Journals.
The PsycINFO database contains more than 1.5 million references with abstracts to psychological literature from 1887–present, from journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations.