It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is a starting point for research related to Criminal Justice at Florida Tech.
A comprehensive listing of forensic resources compiled by by Diana Botluk and Elizabeth Fitterman at the National Clearinghouse for Science, Technology and the Law (NCSTL)
at Stetson University College of Law.
Created by the Library of Congress to assist on-site researchers, this guide to resources on forensic sciences also includes information on subject headings, and links to Web sources such as technical reports, career information, professional associations and more.
Educational Videos on Forensics- Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection
Library Databases - Evans Library
The library subscribes to several databases that contain information related to Forensics:
Academic Search CompleteA multi-disciplinary database of journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.; many are peer reviewed. Nearly all areas of study are covered with articles as far back as 1887.
The PsycINFO database contains more than 1.5 million references with abstracts to psychological literature from 1887–present, from journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextComprehensive coverage of topics related to Criminology, Criminal Justice, Corrections and Prisons, Criminal Investigation, Forensic Sciences & Investigation, Substance Abuse & Addiction, and Probation & Parole with full-text content from the most important sources in the discipline.
Criminal Justice & Law Video CollectionWith more than 1000 films from FILMS ON DEMAND spanning criminal investigation, legal studies, criminology, and the justice system, this collection covers topics such as forensic science, homeland security, police training, the criminal mind, cybercrime, and more.