With more than 1000 films spanning criminal investigation, legal studies, criminology, and the justice system, this collection covers topics such as forensic science, homeland security, police training, the criminal mind, cybercrime, and more.
Comprehensive coverage of topics related to Criminology, Criminal Justice, Corrections and Prisons, Criminal Investigation, Forensic Sciences & Investigation, Substance Abuse & Addiction, and Probation & Parole with full-text content from the most important sources in the discipline.
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL), sponsored by the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security, is the nation's premier research collection of over 50,000 open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management.
Premier research collection of open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Includes books, journals, dissertations, websites, statistics, and grants covering terrorism, cyber infrastructure protection, natural disasters, border security, energy security, and more. Sources include federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
The PsycINFO database contains more than 1.5 million references with abstracts to psychological literature from 1887–present, from journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations.
Covers the field of sociology, including criminology and criminal justice, with nearly two million records indexing journals, monographs, and conference papers as far back as 1895. Full text back to 1908 is included for selected publications. Author profiles provide information on affiliations, academic/research focus and a list of journals to search for published articles.