Research Guides: Sustainability: Home

Welcome to the Sustainability Research Guide

This Research Guide provides a gateway to services and resources brought to you by the Evans Library that are of particular interest to Sustainability students and faculty within the Department of Ocean Engineering & Marine Sciences.

Top Resources

Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
McGraw-Hill’s Access Engineering provides the highest quality engineering textbooks and handbooks including Mark’s Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides dictionaries, encyclopedias, pro/con discussions, and other reference sources for background information. Also included are short videos, high-resolution images, sound files, animations, etc.

Sustainability
An international, peer-reviewed, open-access journal on environmental, cultural, economic, and social sustainability of human beings.

Encyclopedia of Sustainability by Robin M. Collin; Robert William Collin
Call Number: GE10 .C65 2010 V.1- V3
ISBN: 0313352674
Publication Date: 2009-12-01

Related or Helpful Guides

Some other guides that might be of interest to you:

Marine Sciences
Research guide focusing on Evans Library resources of particular relevance to Marine Sciences.
Meteorology
Research guide focusing on Evans Library resources of particular relevance to Meteorology.
Ocean Engineering
Research guide focusing on Evans Library resources of particular relevance to Ocean Engineering.
Academic Integrity
GradTrack
Library services and resources tailored for graduate students.
Grammarly Premium
Tool providing assistance in composition of papers.

Sustainability

Library Liaison

Ask a Librarian

Welcome to the Sustainability Research Guide

Top Resources

Related or Helpful Guides