Google Scholar is great for a quick search for a very specific item, but with more general searches, often retrieves too many irrelevant items and misses important publications that are only available through database subscriptions.
From on-campus, Google Scholar will link to the library's full-text holdings, if available.To display links from off-campus, go to scholar.google.com, select Settings then Library Links. In the search box, enter Florida Institute of Technology, select the correct check box, and Save.
Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Subjects include Aeronautics and astronautics; Aeronautics and aerospace engineering; Applied physics; Artificial intelligence and robotics; Astrophysics; Atomic and molecular physics; Circuits and logic; Communications and networks; Computer applications; and Computer programming.
Full text of all journals and meeting papers from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) dating back to the start of the Institute in 1963. Subjects include aerospace, aviation, aircraft, materials, thermodynamics, fluid mechanics, aerodynamics, propulsion, structural dynamics, heat transfer, fuel cell systems, laser applications, guidance systems, etc.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)'s database that gives access to full-text collection of unclassified technical reports, standards and specifications, military journals, and other resources of help to the Department of Defense community.
Internet-based access to the Compendex database of citations, abstracts, and indexing of the world's engineering journal articles and conferences from 1884 to current, plus Web site abstracts and information about specifications and standards
OPEN ACCESS. The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL), sponsored by the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security, is the nation's premier research collection of over 50,000 open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management.
Premier research collection of open-source resources related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Includes books, journals, dissertations, websites, statistics, and grants covering terrorism, cyber infrastructure protection, natural disasters, border security, energy security, and more. Sources include federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Powered by IEEE Xplore, IEEE/IET Electronic Library includes full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; and all current IEEE standards. Other features: complete backfile to 1988; select content back to 1872; weekly updates; INSPEC abstract/citation and bibliographic records.
Statistics and data sets related to business, media, the environment, sports, communications, transportation, education, health care, and much more with global geographic coverage. In addition to tables and charts, Statista provides infographics and complete dossiers on selected industries and topics. The database features unlimited downloads and export of results in PowerPoint, Excel PDF and Graphic (PNG) formats.
OPEN ACCESS. Combines the TRB Transportation Research Board's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. Indexes papers, articles, reports, and theses with some full text availalbe.
Over 1300 peer review journals in the areas of agriculture, arts & architecture, business & management, chemistry, computing, earth, space & environmental sciences, education, engineering & materials science, humanities, law & criminology, life sciences, mathematics & statistics, medicine, physics & astronomy, and social & behavioral sciences. Content back to 1997.