Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Florida Tech Evans Library Logo

Technology Management

This guide is a starting point for research related to Engineering & Technology Management at Florida Tech.

Getting Started

Welcome to the library research guide for Technology Management! Here you will find library resources best suited for this

Use the menu on the left to navigate through this guide. 

MS in Technology Management at Florida Tech

Students earning the Master’s in Technology Management immerse themselves in technology and business strategy, the dynamics of organization and societal behavior, and innovation processes. Designed to cover the operational and managerial issues facing businesses. Includes globall leadership, understanding technology and how technology benefits society and how to create a competitive advantage for organizations within the for-profit, nonprofit, and government sectors that include the military.

Keywords:  hardware (product/architecture), software (process/application), humanware (people)  standard operating procedures,  high tech,/low tech, technology transfer, innovation, leadership,  advanced business and leadership skills with expertise in technology processes, global leadership, technology dynamics, strategic organizational goals, technological innovation, create a competitive advantage for organizations within the for-profit, nonprofit and government sectors.

More info at https://www.fit.edu/education-centers/degrees-and-programs/technology-management-ms/

Getting Started: Searching Evans Library's Research Resources

Start your search by going to the Library Website.  

  • Use OneSearch, the search bar in the middle of the library homepage to search for articles in journals, books, and other publications. OneSearch is a search engine that searches most of the library databases simultaneously (see exceptions below). Simply type in your search term in the search box and click on Search.  Use the Refine Results column to refine your search, such as limiting the results to scholarly publications, or peer-reviewed articles, or date, etc.  
    • Please note: The following business databases are not included in OneSearch and therefore must be searched individually:  Checkpoint, NetAdvantage, Mergent Online, Mergent Intellect, Statista, and Business Insight.  These databases are considered professional databases (not primarily for academic research).

Scroll down to More Ways to Search to find the following:

  • Databases - An A-Z listing and links (with descriptions) to all the Library's databases. If you don't find what you are looking for in OneSearch, try searching individual business research databases such as Business Source Complete, ProQuest, Global NewStream. You can limit to only Business databases by using the All Subjects drop-down menu.
  • eBooks & Journals - provides full-text access to all including subject-specific individual journals and e-books. 
  • Research Guides - These guides aggregate useful resources and information on academic subjects, courses, and topics. There are a lot of business guides tailored to a particular course or subject area. Look under the heading, Business, or use the search bar to find the relevant guide.

Some Other Resources on the Homepage:

  • Ask a Librarian - provides direct contact to a librarian via chat, text, phone, or email. Check link for hours.
  • Library Liaisons - subject-specific librarians to assist you in using all library resources effectively and efficiently. You may make an appointment or have them come to your classes. Business Liaisons are Linda Khan and Wanda Perez.
  • Interlibrary Loan - Use this service to request materials the library doesn't hold in its collection (or you can't find).

OneSearch Tutorial - How to Search for Library Resources using OneSearch