Start your search by going to the Library Website:
- Use OneSearch, the search bar in the middle of the library webpage, to search for articles in journals, books, newspapers, and other publications. OneSearch is a search engine that searches many of the library databases simultaneously. OneSearch contains features that allow you to refine your search results, such as limiting them to scholarly publications or peer-reviewed articles, or by date.
- Please note: While OneSearch searches many databases at the same time, it does not include ProQuest and most business and psychology databases. These must be search individually.
Scroll down to More Ways to Search to search individual resources:
- Databases - If you don't find what you are looking for in OneSearch, try searching individual databases such as ProQuest, Statista, or IBISWorld.
- eJournals & eBooks - Search for individual ebooks and ejournals.
- Research Guides - These guides aggregate useful resources and information on academic subjects, courses, and topics. Search by subject area, topic, or course number.
Need Help? Try these Library Services:
- Ask a Librarian - Provides direct contact to a librarian via chat, text, phone or email. Check link for hours.
- Library Liaisons - Librarians who can assist you in using subject-specific library resources effectively and efficiently. You may email or make an appointment for assistance with your research assignment.
- Online Learning Librarian - Suzanne Odom at firstname.lastname@example.org
- Interlibrary Loan - Use this service to request materials the library doesn't hold in its collection (or you can't find).
- Workshops & Tutorials - Provides access to recorded workshops and tutorials from the Evans Library.