Full-text articles from business publications, including scholarly, peer-reviewed journals on marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance. Coverage dates back to 1886. Also, it includes full-text financial data, case studies, industry reports, company profiles, market research reports, country economic reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, reference works, videos, and book chapters.
Provides access to article citations, some with full text and graphics, from general academic periodicals (including peer-reviewed journals); full text coverage of U.S. and international newspapers, news sources, and news wires (including the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal); ABI/INFORM (business news, company information, trade and industry);ProQuest Psychology Journals; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses-A&I; and Biology, Science, and Social Science Journals.
Financial and business information on publicly traded companies worldwide and D&B (Dun & Bradstreet) North American private companies, Including company history, subsidiaries, long-term debt, capital stocks, earnings estimates, business segments; executives, insider trades, financials, ratios, and analysis; equity pricing and industry reports, government filings (EDGAR), and competitors; country profiles, economic research, and industry analysis. "My Mergent Tools" allows you to create a list of executives and analyze companies. You can download the Reports using Excel.
A detailed description of public and private companies, industries, and mutual funds, including stocks & bonds issues, earnings estimates, dividends, split history, industry trends, forecasts, major player and market share data, key ratios, and statistics. Screening tools for companies, stocks, and bonds are available.