Sustainability

OPEN ACCESS. Supports research, education, and extension to conserve coastal resources and enhance economic opportunities for the people of Florida including scholarship and fellowship opportunities for students.

Focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

OPEN ACCESS. NCEI is responsible for hosting and providing access to one of the most significant archives on Earth with comprehensive oceanic, atmospheric, and geophysical data. NOAA's former three data centers—the National Climatic Data Center, the National Geophysical Data Center, and the National Oceanographic Data Center, which includes the National Coastal Data Development Center—merged into the National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI).

Abstracting, indexing, and full text access for core scholarly journals, magazines, major newspapers, and other publications covering a broad range of subjects. To allow linking to all Evans Library scholarly journals do not select "Full Text."

This full-text database from Elsevier offers one of the world's largest collections of peer-reviewed e-journals covering science, technology, business, engineering, psychology and social sciences.

Citations and abstracts for peer-reviewed literature and scientific data across all research fields and going back to 1960, with smart tools that track, analyze, and visualize these research results.

Over 1500 peer review journals in the areas of Biomedicine, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences, Economics, Education, Engineering, Environment, Geography, History, Law, Life Sciences, Literature, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine & Public Health, Pharmacy, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science and International Relations, Psychology, Social Sciences, Statistics. Content back to 1997.