Find Articles & Research - AVM 4302 - Aviation Law - Research Guides at Florida Institute of Technology

Find Articles with Key Databases for Aviation Law

Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
A digital platform for writing research papers and managing references in APA Style through full integration of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. Individual user accounts are required to write papers and save references. Training materials are available from the APA website.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Subjects include Aeronautics and Astronautics; Aeronautics and Aerospace Engineering; Applied Physics; Artificial Intelligence and Robotics; Astrophysics; Atomic and Molecular Physics; Circuits and Logic; Communications and Networks; Computer Applications; and Computer Programming.
Legal Information Institute (LII) This link opens in a new window
OPEN ACCESS. Maintained by Cornell University Law School, this comprehensive site offers federal and state statutes, codes and regulations, U.S. Supreme Court cases, and global legal materials.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Abstracting, indexing, and full text access for core scholarly journals, magazines, major newspapers, and other publications covering a broad range of subjects. To allow linking to all Evans Library scholarly journals do not select "Full Text."

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics and data sets related to business & consumers, media, the environment, sports, communications, transportation, education, health care, and country and city-level economic and political information. In addition to tables and charts, Statista provides infographics and complete dossiers on selected industries and topics, analyst insights and case studies. Includes primary sources, unlimited downloads, and export of results in PowerPoint, Excel PDF and Graphic (PNG) formats.

Bureau of Transportation Statistics: Airlines, Airports, and Aviation
The Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS), part of the Department of Transportation (DOT) is the preeminent source of statistics on commercial aviation, multimodal freight activity, and transportation economics, and provides context to decision makers and the public for understanding statistics on transportation.

Some databases may show you results for articles that are not available in full-text. That means you cannot read the full article in that database.

If this happens, look for this link in your database search results:

Clicking on the Full Text Finder link will reveal if and where full-text access to the article is available.

Remember, if you have questions, Just Ask!