CIS 3318 Electronic Commerce

Start your search by going to the Library Website.  

• Use OneSearch, the search bar in the middle of the library homepage to search for articles in journals, books, and other publications. OneSearch is a search engine that searches most of the library databases simultaneously (see exceptions below). Simply type in your search term in the search box and click on Search.  Use the Refine Results column to refine your search, such as limiting the results to scholarly publications, or peer-reviewed articles, or date, etc.  
  • Please note: The following business databases are not included in OneSearch and therefore must be searched individually:  Checkpoint, NetAdvantage, Mergent Online, Mergent Intellect, Statista, and Business Insight.  These databases are considered professional databases (not primarily for academic research).

Scroll down to More Ways to Search to find the following:

• Databases - An A-Z listing and links (with descriptions) to all the Library's databases. If you don't find what you are looking for in OneSearch, try searching individual business research databases such as Business Source Complete, ProQuest, Global NewStream. You can limit to only Business databases by using the All Subjects drop-down menu.
• eBooks & Journals - provides full-text access to all including subject-specific individual journals and e-books. 
• Research Guides - These guides aggregate useful resources and information on academic subjects, courses, and topics. There are a lot of business guides tailored to a particular course or subject area. Look under the heading, Business, or use the search bar to find the relevant guide.

Some Other Resources on the Homepage:

• Ask a Librarian - provides direct contact to a librarian via chat, text, phone, or email. Check link for hours.
• Library Liaisons - subject-specific librarians to assist you in using all library resources effectively and efficiently. You may make an appointment or have them come to your classes. Business Liaisons are Linda Khan and Wanda Perez.

• Interlibrary Loan - Use this service to request materials the library doesn't hold in its collection (or you can't find).

OneSearch, available from the Evans Library website (http://lib.fit.edu), lets you search almost all of the Library's holdings at once, using a Google-like search. View the video below to learn more about this great tool.

Hint: Click the full-screen icon at the bottom right of the video to view a much larger version. Remember to press "Esc" on your keyboard to exit the full-screen view.

How Library Stuff Works: Peer Review (Links to an external site.) by McMaster Libraries (Links to an external site.) is licensed under CC-BY 3.0 (Links to an external site.).

How Library Stuff Works: How to Read Scholarly Articles (Links to an external site.) by McMaster Libraries (Links to an external site.) is licensed under CC-BY 3.0