Find Articles & Research - AVS 5207 – Aviation Safety Management Systems & AVS 5208 - Advanced Aviation Safety Research - Research Guides at Florida Institute of Technology

Find Articles with Key Databases for Aviation Safety

A complete listing of Evans Library's article databases can be found by accessing the A to Z Databases link on the Library's website.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Association for Computing Machinery database covers computer-related aeronautical subjects such as avionics, simulation, air traffic control, airport management, human factors, aviation weather. Contains full text Digital Library of 50 years of articles published by the ACM and also a bibliographic database from many publishers in computing with 750,000 entries.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Subjects include Aeronautics and Astronautics; Aeronautics and Aerospace Engineering; Applied Physics; Artificial Intelligence and Robotics; Astrophysics; Atomic and Molecular Physics; Circuits and Logic; Communications and Networks; Computer Applications; and Computer Programming.
ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text standards from the American Society for Testing and Materials cover engineering disciplines including aerospace. Also includes journal articles, symposia papers, manuals, and e-books. Topics include such things as materials, avionics, and fuel for aircraft.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
IEEE/IET Electronic Library includes full-text access to most IEEE and IET publications. Covers the electronic aspects of aircraft, airports, flying and more. Full text of all IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, and conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; and all current IEEE standards. Complete backfile to 1988; select content back to 1913; weekly updates; INSPEC abstract/citation and bibliographic records.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT) Open This link opens in a new window
OPEN ACCESS. Full text of open access dissertations and theses to download free of charge.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database containing citations with abstracts to psychological literature from journal articlels, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations. Useful for human factors and education/training research. ProQuest database. 1887-present.
SpringerLink eBooks
A digitized collection of scientific and technical books covering a broad range of subjects, including some related to aeronautics. Examples are books about space planes, human factors in training of pilots, and the airline industry. Primarily from 2005-current year. Subjects covered are: Architecture, Design and Arts; Behavioral Sciences; Biomedical & Life Sciences; Business & Economics; Chemistry & Material Science; Computer Science; Earth & Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences & Law; Mathematics & Statistics; Medicine; Physics & Astronomy; Professional and Applied Computing.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics and data sets related to business & consumers, media, the environment, sports, communications, transportation, education, health care, and country and city-level economic and political information. In addition to tables and charts, Statista provides infographics and complete dossiers on selected industries and topics, analyst insights and case studies. Includes primary sources, unlimited downloads, and export of results in PowerPoint, Excel PDF and Graphic (PNG) formats.
Transportation Research Integrated Database (TRID) This link opens in a new window
Mostly full text reports and articles from the Transportation Research Board of the National Academies. Covers airports, airlines, multimodal and intermodal transportation, with emphasis on economic impacts, planning, finance, environmental issues, safety, and more.

Full Text Finder

Some databases may show you results for articles that are not available in full-text. That means you cannot read the full article in that database.

If this happens, look for this link in your database search results:

Clicking on the Full Text Finder link will reveal if and where full-text access to the article is available.

Remember, if you have questions, Just Ask!