Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Florida Tech Evans Library Logo

eBooks Help Guide

Disclaimer

Evans Library is not responsible for any of the content linked from these sites.  We cannot guarantee availability of the content they provide nor assume responsibility for the functionality of these sites.

Multidisciplinary OA eBooks Collections

Directory of Open Access Books - The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access academic books.

Feedbooks.com - Free ebooks in the public domain and original books from new authors.

Google Books - Limit search to full-text only by searching in 'Advanced Search.' You can also purchase books still in copyright via the Google eBookstore.

Internet Archive - A non-profit venture with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format, including text and media resources

HathiTrust - Conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation and the University of California system to establish a repository for these universities to archive and share digitized collections, including books, journals, and more. This impressive collection, with all legally eligible texts open to the public contains millions of titles.

Open Library - Over 1,000,000 free ebook titles available.

Project Gutenberg - This is the oldest free ebook web site, begun in 1971, and is still a growing and vibrant site. The founder, Michael S. Hart, signs his writings "Founder, Project Gutenberg, Inventor of ebooks."