eBooks Help Guide

McGraw-Hill’s Access Engineering provides the highest quality engineering textbooks and handbooks including Mark’s Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.

A vast collection of industry-leading standards, journals, symposia papers, manuals, e-books. and technical engineering information covering a broad range of engineering disciplines including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Provides dictionaries, encyclopedias, pro/con discussions, and other reference sources for background information. Also included are short videos, high-resolution images, sound files, animations, etc.

140,000+ ebooks from leading university presses and academic publishers. Subject coverage includes the arts, business and economics, education, engineering and technology, language arts, literary criticism, science, social science, and other academic fields.

150,000+ full text books on many topics: Business & Economics, Computers, Technology & Engineering, Humanities, Life & Physical Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences.

An online library of encyclopedias and specialized ebooks series for multidisciplinary research. Subjects include Art; Business; Government and Law; History; Language and Literature; Science; Social Sciences; and Technology.

Thousands of best-selling, top-rated IT, computing, technology and business books by leading authors. Also includes videos, learning paths, tutorials, and more.
• You can access Safari using the direct URL: https://www.oreilly.com/library/view/temporary-access/
• Once you click on the direct link, you will be presented with a patron validation screen and prompted to enter your academic email address (Example: userid@students.pgcc.edu or userid@pgcc.edu).
• You will taken directly into the platform.
At the same time, you will also be sent an email to complete the account setup. The account setup asks you to setup a password, optionally you can provide Major and Graduation year (these fields are optional). If you decide you do not want to complete the account setup, that is fine, it is not required and you can still access the content within the platform.

A digitized collection of scientific & technical books published from 2005-2021. Subjects covered are: Architecture, Design and Arts; Behavioral Sciences; Biomedical & Life Sciences; Business & Economics; Chemistry & Material Science; Computer Science; Earth & Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences & Law; Mathematics & Statistics; Medicine; Physics & Astronomy; Professional and Applied Computing. Also accessible via the Library Catalog.