Civil Engineering

McGraw-Hill’s Access Engineering provides the highest quality engineering textbooks and handbooks including Mark’s Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.

Access to all journal content made available online by the American Society of Civil Engineers. Searchable by keyword and browsable by journal name. Date coverage varies by title.

A vast collection of industry-leading standards, journals, symposia papers, manuals, e-books. and technical engineering information covering a broad range of engineering disciplines including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Powered by IEEE XPlore, the IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) includes full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; and current/active IEEE standards.

Citations and abstracts for peer-reviewed literature and scientific data across all research fields and going back to 1960, with smart tools that track, analyze, and visualize these research results.

OPEN ACCESS. Covers all modes and disciplines of transportation with over 1 million records of published research. More than 236,000 records contain links to full-text documents after free sign in. Indexes Guides, Reports, Research Result Digests, Legal Research Digests, Syntheses and Proceedings for NCHRP, NCRRP, ACRP and SHRP. Links to Library subscribed sources of full text when used on campus.