It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is a starting point for research related to Civil Engineering at Florida Tech.
McGraw-Hill’s Access Engineering provides the highest quality engineering textbooks and handbooks including Mark’s Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
A vast collection of industry-leading standards, journals, symposia papers, manuals, e-books. and technical engineering information covering a broad range of engineering disciplines including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
Powered by IEEE XPlore, the IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) includes full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; and current/active IEEE standards. Other features include the complete backfile to 1988; select content back to 1872; IET conference proceedings; and E&T Magazine.
Provides public access to unlimited/unrestricted NASA and NACA reports and journal articles, many available as full-text, searchable PDF files. NASA 1958-present; NACA 1917-1958; NIX (NASA Image eXchange) 1990-present.
OPEN ACCESS. Covers all modes and disciplines of transportation with over 1 million records of published research. More than 236,000 records contain links to full-text documents after free sign in. Indexes Guides, Reports, Research Result Digests, Legal Research Digests, Syntheses and Proceedings for NCHRP, NCRRP, ACRP and SHRP. Links to Library subscribed sources of full text when used on campus.
Google Scholar is great for a quick search for a very specific item,
but with more general searches, often retrieves too many irrelevant
items and misses
important publications that are only available through database