Find Books & eBooks - COM 3070 - Professional Communication for Executives - Research Guides at Florida Institute of Technology

Looking for Books or eBooks?

The Evans Library has a wide collection of print books and eBooks available.

One of the easiest ways to find books and eBooks is to search using the OneSearch database. Enter your keywords (or a title) and limit your search results to "Books" and/or "eBooks."

OneSearch@Evans Library This link opens in a new window
Performs a Google-like search of Evans Library materials including the contents of journals and books. Allows you to limit to items with full text and articles from academic publications, including peer-reviewed.

The other way to locate books and eBooks is to search for them separately. The Library keeps a record of all print books in the Library Catalog, where you can search the catalog by keyword, by title, or by author. To find and browse only eBooks, you can search one of the Library's eBook collections directly.

The boxes below contain links and descriptions for the Library's various eBook collections and the Library Catalog.

Find eBooks

Use keywords on your topic to search within the pages of hundreds of eBooks on these eBook databases.

O'Reilly Learning Platform
A UNIQUE PASSWORD IS REQUIRED. Find login instructions via the link below. Access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology with books, videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
Help Guide for O'Reilly Learning Platform.
SpringerLink eBooks
A digitized collection of scientific & technical books published from 2005-2021. Subjects covered are: Architecture, Design and Arts; Behavioral Sciences; Biomedical & Life Sciences; Business & Economics; Chemistry & Material Science; Computer Science; Earth & Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences & Law; Mathematics & Statistics; Medicine; Physics & Astronomy; Professional and Applied Computing. Also accessible via the Library Catalog.
eJournals & eBooks
Use this tool to search for Evans Library's full-text periodicals in print or electronic format and for books in electronic format. A browse by subject feature is included.
eBook Academic Collection
140,000+ ebooks from leading university presses and academic publishers. Subject coverage includes the arts, business and economics, education, engineering and technology, language arts, literary criticism, science, social science, and other academic fields.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
150,000+ full text books on many topics: Business & Economics, Computers, Technology & Engineering, Humanities, Life & Physical Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences.

Find Print Books

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Information about the physical books, journals, government documents, and multimedia available in the Evans Library building.

Search the Library Catalog for print books and government documents. Subjects are named in the Library Catalog using the Library of Congress Subject Headings. Locate print books on the fourth floor of the Evans Library using the call number indicated in the Library Catalog record.

Library of Congress Subject Headings
Use this resource to locate the Library of Congress Classification for a subject. Click on the main subject (or, class) to view the sub-categories. Use the Library of Congress Classification to locate and browse books on the shelves of the Evans Library collections on the fourth floor.