Research Guides: Meteorology: Find Articles &amp; Research

Find Articles with Key Databases for Meteorology

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for peer-reviewed literature and scientific data across all research fields and going back to 1960, with smart tools that track, analyze, and visualize these research results.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Abstracting, indexing, and full text access for core scholarly journals, magazines, major newspapers, and other publications covering a broad range of subjects. To allow linking to all Evans Library scholarly journals do not select "Full Text."
National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) This link opens in a new window
OPEN ACCESS. NCEI is responsible for hosting and providing access to one of the most significant archives on Earth with comprehensive oceanic, atmospheric, and geophysical data. NOAA's former three data centers—the National Climatic Data Center, the National Geophysical Data Center, and the National Oceanographic Data Center, which includes the National Coastal Data Development Center—merged into the National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI).
Science.gov This link opens in a new window
OPEN ACCESS. Official US government portal to a searchable database of journal citatons and selected research provided by 18 scientific and technical agencies including NASA, EPA, DOE, NIST, NIH, NSF, and USGS.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The world's largest collection of applied research in optics and photonics with all SPIE journals and conference proceedings back to 1962. Content covers astronomy, biomedical optics, communications, defense & security, energy, imaging, nanophotonics, and sensors.

Important Ocean Engineering & Marine Sciences Journals held by Evans Library

The Evans Library includes a great many marine science journals in its collections. Search by journal title or follow the links below. The following list indicates areas of coverage for various journals in the realm of the marine sciences.

American Scientist

Academic Search Complete 2002-11-01 – Present
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1995-11-01 – Present
Gale Academic OneFile Select 1994-07-01 – Present
JSTOR Life Sciences Archive Collection 1942-04-01 – 2012-11-30 (Full Text Delay: 6 years)
Research Library 1995-11-01 – Present

Atmosphere-Ocean

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1981-01-01 – 2012-12-31
Taylor & Francis 1997-01-01 – Present

Bulletin, American Meteorological Society

Academic Search Complete 1996-07-01 – Present
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1994-01-01 – 2006-12-31, 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31, 2016-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1949-01-01 – 2011-12-31
Gale Academic OneFile Select 2013-12-01 – Present
Research Library 1994-01-01 – 2006-12-31,2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31, 2016-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
STEM Database 1994-01-01 – 2006-12-31,2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31, 2016-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)

Bulletin of Marine Science

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1965-01-01 – 2012-12-31
IngentaConnect 1951-01-01 – Present

Critical Reviews in Environmental Science and Technology

STEM Database 1998-04-01 – 2008-01-01
Taylor & Francis 1997-01-01 – Present

Deep Sea Research

Part I: Oceanographic Research Papers
Part II: Topical Studies in Oceanography

Earth Interactions

Academic Search Complete 1997-01-01 – Present
Research Library 1997-01-01 – 2011-06-30, 2015-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)

Environments

Gale Academic OneFile Select 2001-08-01 – 2010-12-31, 2012-01-01 – 2012-01-31

EOS, Transactions of the American Geophysical Union

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1969-01-01 – 2013-12-31

International Hydrographic Review

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1969-01-01 – 1997-12-31

Journal of Applied Meteorology and Climatology

Academic Search Complete 2006-01-01 – Present
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1997-01-01 – 2006-12-31, 2008-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 2006-01-01 – 2008-12-31
Research Library 1997-01-01 – 2006-12-31, 2008-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
STEM Database 1997-01-01 – 2006-12-31, 2008-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)

Journal of Atmospheric and Oceanic Technology

Academic Search Complete 1997-02-01 – Present
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1998-06-01 – 1999-10-31,2001-02-02 – 2003-12-31, 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31, 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31, 2011-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
Research Library 1998-06-01 – 1999-10-31,2001-02-02 – 2003-12-31, 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31, 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31, 2011-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
STEM Database 1998-06-01 – 1999-10-31,2001-02-02 – 2003-12-31, 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31, 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31, 2011-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)

Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences

Academic Search Complete 1993-07-01 – Present
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31, 1997-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1962-01-01 – 2008-12-31
Research Library 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31,1997-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
STEM Database 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31, 1997-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)

Journal of Climate

Academic Search Complete 1998-01-01 – Present
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1998-06-01 – 2002-12-31, 2005-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1988-01-01 – 1998-12-31
Research Library 1998-06-01 – 2002-12-31,2005-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
STEM Database 1998-06-01 – 2002-12-31, 2005-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)

Journal of Environmental Engineering

Academic Search Complete 1995-01-01 – 2014-03-01
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Journals 1983-02-01 – Present
Business Source Complete 1995-01-01 – 2014-03-01
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1983-01-01 – 2012-12-31

Journal of Environmental Quality

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1983-01-01 – 2008-12-31
Research Library 1997-01-01 – 2015-01-01
STEM Database 1997-01-01 – 2015-01-01
Wiley Online Library Database Model 2023 1997-01-01 – Present

Journal of Experimental Marine Biology & Ecology

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1968-01-01 – 2008-12-31
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection 1995-01-16 – 2024-10-31

Journal of Geophysical Research

Atmospheres
Oceans
Biogeosciences
Earth Surface
Solid Earth

Journal of Hydrometeorology

Academic Search Complete 2000-02-01 – Present
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 2002-01-01 – 2007-12-31

Journal of Marine Research

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1937-01-01 – 2013-12-31

Journal of Physical Oceanography

Academic Search Complete 2001-01-01 – Present
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1998-06-01 – 1999-07-31, 2001-01-02 – 2003-12-31, 2006-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1971-01-01 – 2008-12-31
Research Library 1998-06-01 – 1999-07-31,2001-01-02 – 2003-12-31,2006-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
STEM Database 1998-06-01 – 1999-07-31,2001-01-02 – 2003-12-31,2006-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)

Limnology and Oceanography

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1960-01-01 – 2014-12-31
JSTOR Life Sciences Archive Collection 1956-01-01 – 2008-12-31 (Full Text Delay: 4 years)
JSTOR Open Access Journals 2009-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 4 years)
Wiley Online Library Database Model 2023 1997-01-01 – Present

Marine Biology Research

Academic Search Complete 2005-03-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 2005-01-01 – 2008-12-31
Taylor & Francis 2005-01-01 – Present

Marine Geodesy

Academic Search Complete 1999-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1980-01-01 – 2009-12-31
Taylor & Francis 1997-01-01 – Present

Marine Pollution Bulletin

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1970-01-01 – 2008-12-31
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection 1995-01-01 – Present

Marine Technology Society Journal

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1969-01-01 – 2013-12-31
IngentaConnect 1999-01-01 – Present

Monthly Weather Review

Academic Search Complete 1997-01-01 – Present
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1996-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1927-01-01 – 2008-12-31
Research Library 1996-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
STEM Database 1996-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)

Nature

Academic Search Complete 1997-06-05 – 2015-11-27
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1990-01-04 – Present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Biodiversity Heritage Library 1869-01-01 – 1869-12-31
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1953-01-01 – 2010-12-31
Gale Academic OneFile Select 2000-01-06 – 2021-12-23
Research Library 1990-01-04 – Present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Springer Complete Nature.com 2009-09-17 – Present
Springer Nature Complete Journals 2010-01-01 – Present
STEM Database 1990-01-04 – Present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)

New Scientist

ABI/INFORM Collection 2002-08-31 – 2009-12-31, 2021-01-01 – Present
Academic Search Complete 2002-01-05 – Present (Full Text Delay: 1 month)
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 2002-08-31 – 2009-12-31, 2021-01-01 – Present
Gale Academic OneFile Select 2023-02-25 – Present
Research Library 2002-08-31 – 2009-12-31, 2021-01-01 – Present

Ocean and Coastal Management

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1995-01-01 – 2008-12-31
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection 1995-01-01 – Present

Ocean Dynamics

Academic Search Complete 2003-06-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Research Library 2002-07-01 – 2019-01-01
Springer Nature Complete Journals 2001-01-01 – Present

Oceanus

Biodiversity Heritage Library 1952-01-01 – 1952-12-31
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1967-01-01 – 2012-12-31
Gale Academic OneFile Select 1992-09-01 – 1998-12-31, 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31, 2004-01-01 – 2014-12-31, 2016-01-01 – Present
Research Library 1996-10-01 – 2017-04-01

Oil and Gas Journal

ABI/INFORM Collection 1991-01-07 – 2013-12-09
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1986-01-01 – 2011-12-31
Research Library 1991-01-07 – 2013-12-09

Remote Sensing of the Environment

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1969-01-01 – 2006-12-31
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection 1995-01-01 – Present

Science

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1988-01-01 – 2005-12-23
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) 1997-01-03 – Present
Gale Academic OneFile Select 1984-01-06 – 2005-12-23
JSTOR Life Sciences Archive Collection 1880-07-03 – 2012-12-21 (Full Text Delay: 6 years)
Research Library 1988-01-01 – 2005-12-23
STEM Database 1988-01-01 – 2005-12-23

Scientific American

Academic Search Complete 2007-01-01 – Present
Business Source Complete 2007-01-01 – Present
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1950-01-01 – 2015-12-31
JSTOR Life Sciences Archive Collection 1845-08-28 – 2014-12-31 (Full Text Delay: 5 years)

Shore and Beach

Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1974-01-01 – 2012-12-31

Weather and Forecasting

Academic Search Complete 1998-03-01 – Present
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest) 1998-03-01 – 2003-12-31,2005-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
Evans Library Hardcopy Periodicals 1986-01-01 – 2008-12-31
Research Library 1998-03-01 – 2003-12-31,2005-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)
STEM Database 1998-03-01 – 2003-12-31,2005-01-01 – Present (Full Text Delay: 2 years)

Full Text Finder

Some databases may show you results for articles that are not available in full-text. That means you cannot read the full article in that database.

If this happens, look for this link in your database search results:

Clicking on the Full Text Finder link will reveal if and where full-text access to the article is available.

Remember, if you have questions, Just Ask!

Borrow Articles from Other Libraries

Use the Evans Library's Interlibrary Loan service to request articles not available in the Library.