Research Guides: Construction Management: Reference Sources

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides dictionaries, encyclopedias, pro/con discussions, and other reference sources for background information. Also included are short videos, high-resolution images, sound files, animations, etc.

Featured e-Book

Building Information Modeling: Planning and Managing Construction Projects with 4D CAD and Simulations

Handbooks and Manuals

A sampling of handbooks and manuals are listed below. Please click on the Books & e-Books tab above to find additional resources.

The Design, Construction, and Operation of Sustainable Buildings by Ashrae Technical 1.10 Committee (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781933742076
Publication Date: 2006-11-08
Building Construction Costs with Rsmeans Data by Rsmeans (Editor)
Call Number: TH435 .B84 (2018 - 2022)
ISBN: 9781955341011
Publication Date: 2021-11-01
Construction Industry Formbook by James Acret
Call Number: KF902 .A3 A26 2008
ISBN: 9780314958853
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Green Building Design and Construction by Usgbc; U.S. Green Building Council Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: TH880 .G734 2009
ISBN: 1932444149
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
The Civil Engineering Handbook by Chen WF
ISBN: 0849389534
Publication Date: 1995-04-03
Building Envelope and Interior Finishes Databook by Sidney M. Levy
ISBN: 9780071360227
Publication Date: 2000-10-16
Earth Retention Systems Handbook by Alan Macnab
ISBN: 9781280918629
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
Handbook of Civil Engineering Calculations by Tyler Hicks
ISBN: 9781283210584
Publication Date: 2014-05-09
Handbook of OSHA Construction Safety and Health by Charles D. Reese; James Vernon Eidson
ISBN: 0849365465
Publication Date: 2006-03-23
Project Management in Construction by Anthony Walker
ISBN: 9781118500385
Publication Date: 2015-01-30
Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers by Jonathan T. Ricketts; M. Kent Loftin; Frederick S. Merritt
ISBN: 0071364730
Publication Date: 2004-01-09
Structural Steel Designer's Handbook by R. L. Brockenbrough; Frederick S. Merritt
ISBN: 9780071432184
Publication Date: 2005-10-26

Building Codes

Florida Building Code