It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AVM 4501 - Air Transportation Management
This guide has been developed to help students research and write a report on an airline that has gone bankrupt or been merged with another.
Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Subjects include Aeronautics and Astronautics; Aeronautics and Aerospace Engineering; Applied Physics; Artificial Intelligence and Robotics; Astrophysics; Atomic and Molecular Physics; Circuits and Logic; Communications and Networks; Computer Applications; and Computer Programming.
Provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources: 1) Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, officers, and more. 2) OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford and beyond. 3) Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.
Bibliographic records and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business. More than 1,200 journals dating as far back as 1886 are covered. Regional Business News is also included with full text for many regional business publications. Selelct all databases before searching for best results.
Comprehensive and easy to digest industry research reports on every U.S. industry including aviation. Each report has key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
Financial and business information on publicly traded companies worldwide and D&B North American private companies. Includes company details such as history, subsidiaries, long term debt, capital stocks, earnings estimates, business segments; executives, insider trades, company financials, ratios and analysis; equity pricing and industry reports, government filings (EDGAR), and competitors; country profiles, economic research, and industry analysis. My Mergent Tools allows you to create a list of executives and analyze companies. Reports can be downloaded using Excel.
Full-text archive of historical business, financial and industry information from Moody’s and Mergent corporate and municipal manuals dating back to the early 1900’s. Best source for many years of company financial statistics.
Search periodical articles on all subjects including business, many scholarly and with full text. Also includes dissertations and theses, historical newspaper articles (must be searched separately), and Hoover's Company Records (embedded in the abstracts as links wherever a company's name is blue, underlined, and has an information symbol).