Start your search by using Summon. The Summon search engine powers the Search Bar on the Library's homepage. It performs a Google-like search of Library materials, including many of our research databases.
Find market share, analysis of market characteristics, major competitors, key statistics, five-year forecasts and forecasts analysis, demographic, environmental and business trends, performance analysis, key success factors, and more.
Select DemographicsNow Library Edition on the Gale Databases list. Contains data for gaining consumer and market insight, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more.
Can also use a Brevard County Library Card to access. To limit to Business databases, go to the Browse tap, and click on DIY & Small Business (including Florida Small Business Development, Florida Information, U.S. Small Business Adminstration (SBA), DemographicsNow and Entrepreneurship).
Find industry reports, market research, news, and articles from over 4,000 business publications. Non-journal content includes financial data, case studies,industry reports, company profiles, market research reports, country economic reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, major reference works, videos, book chapters, and more.
-Industry Analysis tab: access Mergent Industry Reports that provide in-depth analysis of key industries covering North America, Asia/Pacific, Europe and Latin America by country and region (2003 to present). Reports include "Market Trends and Outlook" section.
-Investext tab: search embargoed broker research reports with global coverage. Search for: Report Style - INDUSTRY REPORTS and add desired industry, country/region, and keyword to search criteria. Reports may include details about market size, market growth, and market share of major companies in the industry.
Provides access to New York Times articles and blog posts, as well as video, slide shows and other multimedia features. Also provides facsimiles of the newspaper back to the first issue on September 18, 1851. A free yearly registration is required using your fit.edu or my.fit.edu email address. After registering, you may login to NYTimes.com, use any NYT Smartphone App, or use any NYT iPad App for 365 days.