Standard & Poors Net Advantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information. Provides detailed description of companies, industries and mutual funds. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bonds issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. Company data covers over 3 million private and public companies. Industry surveys cover industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics. Screening tools for companies, stocks and bonds are available.
Full text articles from over 4,000 business publications, including thousands of scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles covering all aspects of business (marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, etc.). Coverage dates back to 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies,industry reports, company profiles, market research reports, country economic reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, major reference works, videos, book chapters, and more.
Abstracting, indexing, and full text access for core scholarly journals, magazines, major newspapers, and other publications covering a broad range of subjects. To allow linking to all Evans Library scholarly journals do not select "Full Text."
Provides US industry research reports and brief US business environment profiles. Each research report (30-40 pages) consists of key statistics, analysis on market characteristics, industry segmentation, assessment of companies/industry operating conditions, key competitors and market share, performance analysis, key success factors, and five year forecasts and forecasts analysis, as well as, insights into demographic, environmental and business trends. Search by 5-digit NAICS code, industry name, or keyword. Reports available in MS Word and PDF.
Provides access to New York Times articles and blog posts, as well as video, slide shows and other multimedia features. Also provides facsimiles of the newspaper back to the first issue on September 18, 1851. A free yearly registration is required using your fit.edu or my.fit.edu email address. After registering, you may login to NYTimes.com, use any NYT Smartphone App, or use any NYT iPad App for 365 days.