It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find in-depth information from research published in journals.
Peer-reviewed journal articles are the most respected and authoritative method of communicating scholarly information. The journals listed here may provide some of the most useful articles on your project topic.
The AIChE Journal is the premier research monthly in chemical engineering and related fields. This peer-reviewed and broad-based journal reports on the most important and latest technological advances in core areas of chemical engineering as well as in other relevant engineering disciplines.
Industrial & Engineering Chemistry, with variations in title and format, has been published since 1909 by the American Chemical Society. Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Research is a weekly publication that reports industrial and academic research in the broad fields of applied chemistry and chemical engineering with special focus on fundamentals, processes, and products.
While centered in chemical engineering, manuscripts will often have scope that cuts across disciplines, ranges across scales, from the molecular level to the plant level, with impact not only on specific research questions but also in global issues. May also include critical reviews of cutting-edge developments.
Chemical Engineering Communications publishes manuscripts reporting on results of both basic and applied research in all areas of chemical engineering. These full-length research articles deal with completed research projects on subjects such as experimentation (both techniques and data) and new theoretical models.
Internet-based access to the Compendex database of citations, abstracts, and indexing of the world's engineering journal articles and conferences from 1884 to current, plus Web site abstracts and information about specifications and standards
A one-time registration is required. Search for information related to biology, biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, marine biology, oceanography, and physics. Register with your fit.edu e-mail address to access. Search the Chemical Abstracts, MEDLINE, CAS Registry, and CASReact databases by research topic (keyword/s), author name, chemical structure, chemical name, or chemical reaction.
Provides searching of bibliographic records in a broad range of sciences via Web of Science Core Collection (1965 - present), BIOSIS Previews (1979 - present), Zoological Record (1864 - present), MEDLINE (1950 - present), and Journal Citation Reports (2007 - present).
OPEN ACCESS. A Google search limited to scholarly publications, archival materials, peer-reviewed research, related citations, and more. Includes papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations.