Books (+Dictionaries, Encyclopedias) - BUS 2601 - Legal Environment of Business - Research Guides at Florida Institute of Technology

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Etc.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Full-text of electronic dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books that can be searched using keywords. Also included are short videos, high resolution images, sound files, animations, etc.

Business Law Books

The Legal Environment of Business by Nancy K. Kubasek; Bartley A. Brennan; M. Neil Browne
Call Number: KF 1600 .K83 2012
ISBN: 9780132664844
Publication Date: 2011-03-10
On Reserve at the iDesk. Can check out for 2 hours for use in the Library ONLY.
Dictionary of legal terms definitions and explanations for non-lawyers/ by Credo Reference
Call Number: Available Online
Publication Date: 2016
Covers law in the United States. Terms are arranged alphabetically.
Collins Dictionary of Law by William J. Stewart
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781849721776
Publication Date: 2007-01-15
The constant companion for all law students, and the essential reference guide for laymen, particularly business people, and all who desire a reliable guide to the law's special terminology (from abandonee to zero tolerance), including that of European union law
Dictionary of Law by Bloomsbury Publishing Staff
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 1408102110
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
This dictionary uses example sentences from journals and magazines to show words used in context.
Black's Law Dictionary by Henry C. Black; Joseph R. Nolan; Jacqueline Nolen-Haley; Martina N. Alibrandi; Stephen C. Hicks
Call Number: KF156 .B53 1990
ISBN: 0314771654
Publication Date: 1990-09-01; 6th Edition
Shelved on the 4th floor.
Definitions of the terms and phrases of American and English jurisprudence, ancient and modern.
Black's Law Dictionary (Older Edition)
Call Number: Free Online
Publication Date: 2nd Edition
Dictionary of e-business: a definitve guide to technology and business terms by Botto, F and Credo Reference
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2003
Presents more than 350 new entries on Java, XML, Customer Relationship Management, mCommerce and more technical language of eBusiness (e.g. security).