Research Guides: Aerospace Engineering: Articles & Databases

Key Databases for Aerospace Engineering

AIAA Aerospace Research Central (ARC) This link opens in a new window
Full text of all journals and meeting papers from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) dating back to the start of the Institute in 1963. Subjects include aerospace, aviation, aircraft, materials, thermodynamics, fluid mechanics, aerodynamics, propulsion, structural dynamics, heat transfer, fuel cell systems, laser applications, guidance systems, etc.
Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
McGraw-Hill’s Access Engineering provides the highest quality engineering textbooks and handbooks including Mark’s Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Subjects include Aeronautics and Astronautics; Aeronautics and Aerospace Engineering; Applied Physics; Artificial Intelligence and Robotics; Astrophysics; Atomic and Molecular Physics; Circuits and Logic; Communications and Networks; Computer Applications; and Computer Programming.

ASME Journals (2000 to present)
Access to all 27 American Society of Mechanical Engineers journals from 2000 to present. Topics include Aerospace, Applied Mechanics, Automotive Systems, Biomechanical Engineering, Boilers & Pressure Vessels, Building & Construction, Computer-Aided Design (CAD), Computers & Information in Engineering, Power & Fuels, Defense, Electronic & Photonic Packaging, Energy, Environmental Emgineering, Fluids Engineering, Heat Transfer, Engines, Manufacturing & Processing, Nanotechnology, Noise Control & Acoustics, Nuclear Engineering, Numerical Analysis, Ocean, Offshore & Arctic Engineering, Pipeline & Piping Systems, Robotics & Mechatronics, Transportation and Tribology.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Powered by IEEE XPlore, the IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) includes full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; and current/active IEEE standards.
SAE Mobilus (Society of Automotive Engineers) This link opens in a new window
Includes SAE International standards and mobility engineering technical papers published from 1998 to present. Topics cover Bodies and Structures; Parts and Components; Quality, Reliability and Durability; Safety; and Maintenance and Aftermarket.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
A one-time registration with your fit.edu email address is required for access. Search for information related to biology, biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, marine biology, oceanography, and physics.Search the Chemical Abstracts, MEDLINE, CAS Registry, and CASReact databases by research topic (keyword/s), author name, chemical structure, chemical name, or chemical reaction.
SciFinder-n Registration This link opens in a new window
A one-time registration with your fit.edu email address is required for access.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for peer-reviewed literature and scientific data across all research fields and going back to 1960, with smart tools that track, analyze, and visualize these research results.

Look for Full Text Finder image in your database search results. Clicking on it will reveal if and where access to the article is available.

eJournals & eBooks
Use this tool to search for Evans Library's full-text periodicals in print or electronic format and for books in electronic format. A browse by subject feature is included.

Use the Evans Library's Interlibrary Loan service to request articles not available in the Library