Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Florida Tech Evans Library Logo

Library Resources for Alumni

Information about electronic resources available to alumni of the Florida Institute of Technology.

A-Z List

arXiv.org

Preprints of scientific papers in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, and biology.

CIA World Fact Book

Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

CiteCeerX

Open access digital library for scientific and academic papers (sponsored by the NSF.)

Digital Public Library of America

Strives to bring together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and make them freely available.

engrxiv

An open archive of engineering preprints

Directory of Open Access Journals

Covers all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)

U.S. Department of Education database that links to more than 200,000 full-text ERIC documents and lists citations and abstracts for over 1,000 comprehensively indexed educational and education-related journals.

NCBI Bookshelf

Free online access to books and documents in the life sciences and healthcare.

Open Access on MUSE

Open access (OA) books, journals, and digital humanities works

Project Guttenberg

Find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.

‚ÄčPubMed Central

PMC provides full text articles in the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. 

Science.gov

Access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.

United States Census Bureau

This federal agency serves as a leading source of data about the nation's people and economy.

USA.gov

An official website of the United States government that serves as a guide to government information and services.