Full-text of electronic dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books that can be searched using keywords. Also included are short videos, high resolution images, sound files, animations, etc.
An online library of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Subjects include Art; Business; Government and Law; History; Language and Literature; Science; Social Sciences; and Technology.
This set addresses the full breadth of American business history. There are overviews on different sectors of the economy, such as agriculture and banking; individual industries such as advertising and electronics; and general topics like business cycles
A three-volume business reference that provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. The work consists of more than 1,000 detailed profiles of the manufacturing and service industries.
This comprehensive dictionary covers a wide range of topics related to accountancy, including personal finance, investments and company accounts. Ideal for students of accountancy, users without a background in accounting and those working in company accounts departments. 'Clear as day... This dictionary provides an extremely thorough guide to the terms we use in accounting... For students beginning the AAT qualification and people from a non-accounting background, this book will be extremely useful.' - Accounting Technician
A Dictionary of Economics by John Black; Nigar Hashimzade; Gareth Myles
Publication Date: 2010-03-15
Microeconomics, macroeconomics, e-commerce, international trade, including economic theory, labor economics, public finance, monetary economics, and environmental economics. Including international trade and economic organizations and institutions, common econometric concepts, highlighting major theoretical concepts such as agency, competition, efficiency, and equilibrium, and listing of Noble prize winners.
Information Systems by Efrem G. Mallach
Publication Date: 2015-08-21
The book is presented in four parts: About Information Systems: covers general information systems concepts that students need to know as they learn about real-world information systems Technology Fundamentals: supplies a foundation in information technology that fills the gaps most students have when they learn through trial and error Information Systems at Work: details the nitty-gritty of how actual companies use information systems in the real word Managing Information Systems: addresses the issues involved in selecting, developing, and managing information systems The text includes a running case study that follows two management information systems majors in college.