Trade associations serve as a vital source of industry-specific information. Most associations publish member directories, and some statistical information that track industry sales, profits, economic trends, etc.
Each Standard & Poor's Industry Survey, available electronically through Standard & Poor's Net Advantage, contains a section titled INDUSTRY REFERENCES. This section lists relevant trade associations for that industry.
Standard & Poors Net Advantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information. Provides detailed description of companies, industries and mutual funds. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bonds issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. Company data covers over 3 million private and public companies. Industry surveys cover industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics. Screening tools for companies, stocks and bonds are available.
Access to journal articles in business, accounting, marketing, finance and economics. Find financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, company profiles, and more. To limit to Company Profiles or videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series, roll cursor over the "More" tab (top of page).
Covers publications on every major industry; latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends; scholarly research, businesses traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, full-text of Wall Street Journal, New York Times, the Times of London, and more.
Information on companies, markets and industries. Analyze company performance and activity, business and industry events and trends, market trends, mergers and acquisitions as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access broker research reports, business and trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images.