Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Florida Tech Evans Library Logo

Physics & Space Sciences

This guide is a starting point for research related to resources in astronomy, astrophysics, physics, and space sciences at Florida Tech.

Finding Articles for Your Research

Peer-reviewed journal articles are the most respected and authoritative method of communicating information in the physics and space sciences.  Databases will help you search for and identify journal articles by author, title, controlled subject terms, and keywords.

The Key Databases listed below are those most useful to students in physics and space sciences.

The Multi-disciplinary Databases listed below are general periodical databases and can be searched for articles on all topics.  These multi-disciplinary databases tend to cover all topics but not in depth.  The Key Databases cover a discipline in depth.

 

Find Articles with Key Databases for Physics & Space Sciences

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

For more resources, see the complete A-Z Database List below.

Full Text Finder

Some databases may show you results for articles that are not available in full-text. That means you cannot read the full article in that database.

If this happens, look for this link in your database search results: 

Clicking on the Full Text Finder link will reveal if and where full-text access to the article is available.

Remember, if you have questions, Just Ask!

Borrow Articles from Other Libraries

Use the Evans Library's Interlibrary Loan service to request articles not available in the Library