Research Guides: Chemical Engineering: Articles & Databases

Key Databases for Chemical Engineering

Peer-reviewed journal articles are the most respected and authoritative method of communicating scholarly information. The Key Databases listed below are those most useful to Chemical Engineering students.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for peer-reviewed literature and scientific data across all research fields and going back to 1960, with smart tools that track, analyze, and visualize these research results.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
A one-time registration with your fit.edu email address is required for access. Search for information related to biology, biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, marine biology, oceanography, and physics.Search the Chemical Abstracts, MEDLINE, CAS Registry, and CASReact databases by research topic (keyword/s), author name, chemical structure, chemical name, or chemical reaction.
SciFinder-n Registration This link opens in a new window
A one-time registration with your fit.edu email address is required for access.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is great for a quick search for a very specific item, but with more general searches, often retrieves too many irrelevant items and misses important publications that are only available through database subscriptions.

From on-campus, Google Scholar will link to the library's full-text holdings, if available.To display links from off-campus, go to scholar.google.com, select Settings then Library Links. In the search box, enter Florida Institute of Technology, select the correct check box, and Save.

Chemical Engineering

Borrow Articles from Other Libraries

Key Databases for Chemical Engineering

A-Z Chemical Engineering Databases