Articles & Databases - CHM 2012 - Organic Chemistry Laboratory 2 - Research Guides at Florida Institute of Technology

SciFinder Registration

SciFinder One-Time Registration
A one time registration is required using your fit.edu or my.fit.edu e-mail address.

SciFinder

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
A one-time registration with your fit.edu email address is required for access. Search for information related to biology, biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, marine biology, oceanography, and physics.Search the Chemical Abstracts, MEDLINE, CAS Registry, and CASReact databases by research topic (keyword/s), author name, chemical structure, chemical name, or chemical reaction.

Finding Full Text

To find full text in SciFinder click on Other Sources or Link to Other Sources buttons.

If we don't have the article in the Evans Library, you can use Interlibrary Loan.

Peer Reviewed Journals

Peer-reviewed/refereed journals represent the highest-quality information for your research and are the primary method for publishing new research. Below are some resources to help you find, understand, and evaluate peer-reviewed journals.

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article
Click the highlighted sections of this paper to view more information about the components of scholarly articles.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery FAQs
Misha explains the peer-review process.
From the Evans Library.
Ulrichsweb
Use Ulrichsweb to determine whether a journal is peer-reviewed or scholarly (or neither).

eJournals & eBooks This link opens in a new window
Use this tool to search for Evans Library's full-text periodicals in print or electronic format and for books in electronic format. A browse by subject feature is included.

CHM 2012 - Organic Chemistry Laboratory 2

SciFinder Registration

SciFinder

Finding Full Text

Peer Reviewed Journals

Chemistry Databases