Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Florida Tech Evans Library Logo

Biological Sciences

This guide is a starting point for research related to resources in aquaculture, biochemistry, biological or life sciences, biotechnology, cell or molecular biology, ecology or conservation, and marine biology at Florida Tech.

Theses and Dissertations

The Evans Library provides several ways to access information about theses and dissertations.

Searching the Library’s Catalog by keyword, author, title, or combinations will provide a list of Florida Tech theses or dissertations located in the Evans Library. Search examples are:

manatee$ and thesis

biological sciences and thesis

Theses and dissertations not available in the Evans Library collection may be borrowed through the Library’s interlibrary loan service.

Records for many theses and dissertations are included in FirstSearch’s WorldCat. When using the ‘advanced’ search, combine selected search term(s) with (thesis or dissertation).

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Full Text is the most authoritative and comprehensive database of doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database covers 1637 to the present with full text available for most dissertations added since 1997.

Find Theses and Dissertations

Written by Florida Tech Authors

FLORIDA TECH THESES AND DISSERTATIONS

Written by Worldwide Authors

WORLDWIDE THESES AND DISSERTATIONS

Most theses and dissertations published in recent years have free full text online.

These open access databases have full text:

If you cannot locate full text online, use the Interlibrary Loan service to request it.