Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Florida Tech Evans Library Logo

STEM Education

This guide is a starting point for research related to STEM, science and environmental education at Florida Tech.

Databases

Below are select databases that contain scholarly and peer-reviewed articles related to your discipline.

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC is the major source for Education research materials.  ERIC offers over 1 million bibliographic records to journal articles and other education-related materials, and adds new records weekly.

ERIC provides citations and abstracts and, in some cases, links to the full text of published journal articles ("ERIC journals") as well as unpublished research reports, conference papers, lesson plans, course syllabi, and other materials of interest to educators ("ERIC documents").

What are ERIC Documents?

ERIC Documents are unpublished research reports, conference papers, lesson plans, course syllabi, and other materials of interest to educators.

You can tell if it's a journal article or an ERIC document by looking at the ERIC Number:  if it starts with EJ, it's a record for a journal article; if it starts with ED, it's an ERIC document.

ERIC full-text articles and documents are also indexed in Summon.

Below is the link to ERIC. You can find this and other databases on the library website in the Databases tab.