Full text news reports with archives back to 1980 from newspapers, newswires, and news sites covering the United States, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Includes full-text news and analysis (1996 to present) from 600 journalists in 50+ countries covering politics, business, innovation, trends, and more. Available in Global Newsstream.
An American business-focused, international daily newspaper based in New York City, with international editions also available in Chinese and Japanese. Full-text from 1984 to present. Available in Global Newsstream.
Open Access database from globalEDGE. To download data, you should register on globalEDGE using your institutional email address and provide a statement of your intended use.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. It produces European statistics in partnership with National Statistical Institutes and other national authorities in the EU Member States.
Provides a comprehensive compilation of internationally available statistics on social and economic conditions and activities at the world, regional and national levels for an appropriate historical period. The United Nations Secretariat prepares it.
Survey from the International Monetary Fund. It provides an overview as well as more detailed analysis of the world economy; consider issues affecting industrial countries, developing countries, and economies in transition to market.
Provides an overview of recent global economic performance and short-term prospects for the world economy and of some key global economic policy and development issues.
