Research Guides: BUS 5438 Fraud Examination: Databases

Subscription Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Below is an individual description of each of the three databases included in this collection.

ABI/INFORM Dateline
It specializes in hard-to-find regional business publications with news and analysis of local companies and markets. It covers local company news, markets, employment opportunities, benefits and compensation, and corporate strategies.
ABI/INFORM Global
It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications in full-text about business, economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory and techniques, business trends, competitive landscape, product information, accounting, and finance. The titles included are Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, The Economist, and Barron's. Also included is the ABI/INFORM Archive offering a deep back-file of the most important business journals of the last century.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
It provides in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, and trends of several industries, including pharmaceutical, telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemical, and food & drink.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles, including scholarly peer-reviewed covering marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, etc.). Additional full-text includes financial data, case studies, industry reports, company profiles, market research reports, country economic reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Business Source Complete Database video tutorial by Seminole State College Library is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution.

Suggested search terms to find articles on fraud and related topics:

Finding case studies: Type in your topic and case studies; fraud case studies