Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Florida Tech Evans Library Logo

BUS 5602 - Essentials of Business Development

Library resources for MBAs

Overview of Evans Library's Research Resources and Services

Start your search by going to the Library Website.  

  • Use OneSearch, the search bar in the middle of the library webpage ,to search for articles in journals, books, and other publications. OneSearch is a search engine that searches most of the library databases simultaneously.  OneSearch includes features that allow you to refine your search results, such as limiting them to scholarly publications and peer-reviewed articles. 
    • Please note: The following business databases are not included in OneSearch and therefore must be searched individually:  Checkpoint, NetAdvantage, Mergent Online, Mergent Intellect, Statista, and Business Insight.  These databases are considered professional databases (not primarily academic research).
  • Databases - If you don't find what you are looking for in OneSearch,  try searching individual business research databases such as Business Source Complete, ProQuest, or the ones listed above in the previous bullet. Link to all Databases is located under More Ways to Search on the Library Website.
  • eJournals & eBooks - provide full-text access to all including subject-specific individual journals and e-books. 
  • Ask a Librarian - provides direct contact to a librarian via chat, text, phone or email.Check link for hours.
  • Library Liaisons - subject-specific librarians to assist you in using all library resources effectively and efficiently. You may make an appointment or have them come to your classes. Business Liaisons are Linda Khan and Wanda Perez.
  • Interlibrary Loan - Use this service to request materials the library doesn't hold in its collection (or you can't find).
  • Research Guides - These guides aggregate useful resources and information on academic subjects, courses, and topics. There are a lot of business guides tailored to a particular course or subject area.