Psychology

This five-volume handbook reflects the state-of-the-art in clinical psychology - science, practice, research, and training. It provides a comprehensive overview of: the history of clinical psychology, specialties and settings, theoretical and research approaches, assessment, treatment and prevention, psychological disorders, health and relational disorders, health promotion, educational paths, psychologists' development, ethics and standards, professional organisations, and future directions of clinical psychology.

This five-volume handbook reflects the state-of-the-art in clinical psychology - science, practice, research, and training. It provides a comprehensive overview of: the history of clinical psychology, specialties and settings, theoretical and research approaches, assessment, treatment and prevention, psychological disorders, health and relational disorders, health promotion, educational paths, psychologists' development, ethics and standards, professional organisations, and future directions of clinical psychology.

This five-volume handbook reflects the state-of-the-art in clinical psychology - science, practice, research, and training. It provides a comprehensive overview of: the history of clinical psychology, specialties and settings, theoretical and research approaches, assessment, treatment and prevention, psychological disorders, health and relational disorders, health promotion, educational paths, psychologists' development, ethics and standards, professional organisations, and future directions of clinical psychology.

This five-volume handbook reflects the state-of-the-art in clinical psychology - science, practice, research, and training. It provides a comprehensive overview of: the history of clinical psychology, specialties and settings, theoretical and research approaches, assessment, treatment and prevention, psychological disorders, health and relational disorders, health promotion, educational paths, psychologists' development, ethics and standards, professional organisations, and future directions of clinical psychology.

This five-volume handbook reflects the state-of-the-art in clinical psychology - science, practice, research, and training. It provides a comprehensive overview of: the history of clinical psychology, specialties and settings, theoretical and research approaches, assessment, treatment and prevention, psychological disorders, health and relational disorders, health promotion, educational paths, psychologists' development, ethics and standards, professional organisations, and future directions of clinical psychology.

This is the first encyclopedia devoted to the interdisciplinary field of behavioral medicine. The overarching content structure is based on the three fundamental domains within behavioral medicine: public health, clinical investigation and basic research.

This book examines the spectrum of addictions-related problems across different cultures worldwide, highlightingdifferences and similarities between clinical practices based on neurobiological similarities, and epidemiological and socio-cultural differences."

This book builds the bridge between the fields of clinical and positive psychology research and practice. It presents a variety of interventions aimed at promoting positivity in clinical populations. Although clinical psychology has addressed issues such as happiness, resilience and optimal functioning, the field has stuck to the medical model and paid more attention to distress and negativity in human existence. Positive psychology, on the other hand, has been considered a "psychology for all" and has devoted attention and resources to the investigation of positivity in general populations.

This book presents an integrated and coordinated framework for assessing developmental, psychological, and behavioral disorders in early childhood. Expert contributors advocate for natural-environment methods in addition to standardized measures in assessing academic and social skills as well as age-specific behavior problems in young children. Chapters model collaborations between clinicians, family, and daycare and school personnel, address diagnostic and classification issues, and conceptualize assessment as flexible, ongoing, and, as necessary, leading to coordinated services.