Research Guides: STEM Education: Databases

Databases

Below are select databases that contain scholarly and peer-reviewed articles related to your discipline.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database of journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.; many are peer reviewed. Nearly all areas of study are covered with articles as far back as 1887.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations from major publishers related to the field of computer science and full text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
ERIC This link opens in a new window
OPEN ACCESS. From the US Department of Education, the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database includes annotated bibliographic records for journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. The database links to more than 200,000 full-text ERIC documents and lists citations and abstracts for over 1,000 comprehensively indexed educational and education-related journals.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of MMY, volume 9 to present, and TIP. MMY is a guide to test evaluation, selection and use in fields such as psychology, education and business. Includes test reviews. TIP provides descriptive information on commercially available English language tests. These resources are produced by Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Abstracting, indexing, and full text access for core scholarly journals, magazines, major newspapers, and other publications covering a broad range of subjects. To allow linking to all Evans Library scholarly journals do not select "Full Text."
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO database contains more than 1.5 million references with abstracts to psychological literature from 1887–present, from journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics and data sets related to business & consumers, media, the environment, sports, communications, transportation, education, health care, and country and city-level economic and political information. In addition to tables and charts, Statista provides infographics and complete dossiers on selected industries and topics, analyst insights and case studies. Includes primary sources, unlimited downloads, and export of results in PowerPoint, Excel PDF and Graphic (PNG) formats.

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC is the major source for Education research materials. ERIC offers over 1 million bibliographic records to journal articles and other education-related materials, and adds new records weekly.

ERIC provides citations and abstracts and, in some cases, links to the full text of published journal articles ("ERIC journals") as well as unpublished research reports, conference papers, lesson plans, course syllabi, and other materials of interest to educators ("ERIC documents").

What are ERIC Documents?

ERIC Documents are unpublished research reports, conference papers, lesson plans, course syllabi, and other materials of interest to educators.

You can tell if it's a journal article or an ERIC document by looking at the ERIC Number: if it starts with EJ, it's a record for a journal article; if it starts with ED, it's an ERIC document.

ERIC full-text articles and documents are also indexed in Summon.

Below is the link to ERIC. You can find this and other databases on the library website in the Databases tab.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
OPEN ACCESS. From the US Department of Education, the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database includes annotated bibliographic records for journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. The database links to more than 200,000 full-text ERIC documents and lists citations and abstracts for over 1,000 comprehensively indexed educational and education-related journals.