Skip to main content

Doctor of Business Administration (DBA): Articles & Databases

This guide is a starting point for research information for DBA candidates studying at Florida Tech.

Finding Articles using the A-Z Journals List and Summon

Below is a short tutorial demonstrating ways to find articles in your reading list through the Evans Library. Interlibrary loans can be requested for those articles not in the library's collection.

Learn a new language!

Check out our Mango Languages database that provides instruction for 63 languages!

Harvard Business Review access via Business Source Complete

If you are seeking articles from the Harvard Business Review use:

- A-Z Journals and search by journal titie

- search Business Source Complete found in the  A -Z Databases listing.

 

Below is a tutorial that demonstrates how students can access articles in HBR using A-Z Journals

Accessing Harvard Business Review articles in Business Source Complete August 2017

Repositories for Scholarly Research

A great source of research material can be found in repositories,an organized storage and archive receptacle with online access to scholarly materials such as articles, theses and dissertations, grey literature, and other scholarly materials.

Ask a Librarian

Have a question? Librarians are here to help.

chat loading.

Distance Learner?

How can I acquire articles from print journals at the Evans Library?

Articles not available electronically may be available to Distance Students via Document Delivery. Requests can be made using ILLiad, our Web-based interlibrary loan and document delivery management system. 

What if I need articles which are not available via the Evans Library?

Distance Students may submit an Interlibrary Loan request for articles that are not available in the library's print or electronic collections by using ILLiad, our Web-based interlibrary loan and document delivery management system.  

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar limits internet searches to scholarly literature. It is a great resource to use when searching for a specific item. Remember that more general searches may retrieve irrelevant results and miss important publications that are only available through database subscriptions.

From on-campus, Google Scholar will link to the library's full-text holdings, if available (a PDF will display); configure Library Links in Google Scholar settings to view FIT holdings when you are logged into Google Scholar anywhere.

To display 360 Links off campus: go to scholar.google.com, select Settings then Library Links.  In the search box, enter Florida Institute of Technology, select the correct check box, and Save.