Skip to main content

Business Database Comparison : Database Comparison Chart

The best resources for finding various types of business and industry information, and tips for using each resource efficiently and effectively.

Comparing Business Databases

In the wide world of business research tools, locating financial data, stock information, company reports, industry analyses, and business news can be as difficult as finding a needle in a haystack. This database comparison chart will help you quickly identify the the best sources for various types of business and industry information. PINK ARROW denotes the best database(s) for the topic.

 

Business Database Comparison Chart

Database Comparison Chart

Information Type Business Source Complete  Emerald  eStatement Studies  RMA  Gale Virtual Reference getAbstract  Hoover's  IBISWorld  LexisNexis Mergent Online

 

ProQuest

 

Standard & Poor's  Statistical Abstracts  ValueLine  
Scholarly Articles                    
Trade & Magazine Articles            
Business Book Summaries/Chapters                  
Business News            

Company Information

Public Companies              
Private Companies                
International Companies                  
Non Profit                        
Company Profiles          
Financial Data        
Annual Report                    
10-K Report                    
Investment Analysis/Report                    
SWOT Analysis               
Company Ratios                  
Corporate Histories                        
Directories                      

Industry Information

Industry Reports/Profiles            
Archived Industry Reports                        
Equity Reports (Trends)                            
Industry Analysis          
Competitors            
Industry Ratios              
Market Research      
Stocks, bonds, mutual funds                        
Country Reports              
Statistical Data          
Reports/Exporting                    
Business Plans                      
Legal Research                    
Accounting                  
Tax                
Economics              
Theses & Dissertations                        
Consumer Information