Skip to main content

BUS 1801 - Global Business Perspectives: Journals/Articles

A guide to library resources and services related to global business and international business research.

Finding Journals and Journal Articles

Use the A to Z Journal List  to find articles in a specific journal.  [Click on the link provided, or find the A to Z Journal List on the front page of the Library Website under Evans Library.]

Instructions on finding journals and journal articles in the A to Z Journal List:

  1. Type in the title of journal (ex. Fortune) in the search box.
  2. From the results list, choose and click on a database that contains your journal. Ex. Academic Search Complete. 
  3. Note: Check your citation or reference to make sure your issue date is included in the database coverage (e.g. from 01/27/1992 to present in Academic Search Complete)
  4. This will bring you to the Publications page.
  5. Click on the link with the year and/or volume and/or date and/or issue that correspond with your citation.  Ex. 7/5/2010
  6. Search for your article within the results.
  7. Click on title of your article to access the full text. 
  8. If full text is not readily available, click on the icon, 360 LINK Check for full text, then click on Article.

You can also find articles using the Search within this publication link (usually at the top of the Publications page).

  1. Follow steps 1-3 above.
  2. Click on Search within this publication.  Type in your article or keywords from your article, in the second search box.  (The first search box will have the name of the journal.)
  3. Click Search.
  4. From the results list, look for your article(s).
  5. You should be able to save, download, or email the article (look for icons on right column).

      PowerPoint on How to find Articles using the A to Z Journal List

      Finding Journal Articles in Summon

      You can also search for articles using the Library's mega search engine, Summon.  To access, use the Summon Search Box  on the Library Website.  

      To find the full text of articles:

      1. Type the title of your article (or key words from your article) in the Summon Search Box. Click on Go (or Search Library).

      2. Look for your article in the results list.

      3. If you don't find it right away, limit your search results by:

      • Checking one or more boxes in the "Refine Your Search" category, such as Items with full text online only. 
      • And/or, by selecting one or two resources under "Content Type".

      Need help using Summon?  Review any one of the following tutorials: 

      Ask a Librarian

      Have a question? Librarians are here to help.

      chat loading.