Project Management

Provides entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Features revised and expanded coverage to reflect the most current small business topics.

This set addresses the full breadth of American business history. There are overviews on different sectors of the economy, such as agriculture and banking; individual industries such as advertising and electronics; and general topics like business cycles

A three-volume business reference that provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. The work consists of more than 1,000 detailed profiles of the manufacturing and service industries.

Provides entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Features revised and expanded coverage to reflect the most current small business topics.

Introduces and examines the key issues, methods, models and debates that define the field of marketing today. Use search box to find your terms(s).

This comprehensive dictionary covers a wide range of topics related to accountancy, including personal finance, investments and company accounts. Ideal for students of accountancy, users without a background in accounting and those working in company accounts departments. 'Clear as day... This dictionary provides an extremely thorough guide to the terms we use in accounting... For students beginning the AAT qualification and people from a non-accounting background, this book will be extremely useful.' - Accounting Technician

The book is presented in four parts: About Information Systems: covers general information systems concepts that students need to know as they learn about real-world information systems Technology Fundamentals: supplies a foundation in information technology that fills the gaps most students have when they learn through trial and error Information Systems at Work: details the nitty-gritty of how actual companies use information systems in the real word Managing Information Systems: addresses the issues involved in selecting, developing, and managing information systems The text includes a running case study that follows two management information systems majors in college.

An international dictionary that provides authoritative definition of economic and financial terms available. Covers a broad range of disciplines including Business, Economics, Finance, and Accountancy. Updated to reflect the economic changes of the new Millennium including the emergence of experimental and behavioral economics, new political economy, the importance of institutions, globalization, environmental economics, financial crises and the economic emergence of China and India.

Contains entries written by the world's most influential economists, including 36 Nobel Laureates. In addition to classic and foundational articles of enduring importance, includes entries on topical issues including gender and economics, recent economic crises in the European Union and beyond, health economics and the economics of the Internet. With over 3,000 individual articles, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists.