Research Guides: Construction Management: Books & e-Books

Search for Books and e-Books

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Information about the physical books, journals, government documents, and multimedia available in the Evans Library building.

Key e-Book Collections for Construction Management

Records for e-books appear in the Library Catalog and can be found by searching the Catalog by author, title, keyword, or subject (L.C. Subject Headings). Searching via the databases, or e-book collections below, allows searching to chapter and page level.

Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
McGraw-Hill’s Access Engineering provides the highest quality engineering textbooks and handbooks including Mark’s Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
SpringerLink eBooks
A digitized collection of scientific & technical books published from 2005-2021. Subjects covered are: Architecture, Design and Arts; Behavioral Sciences; Biomedical & Life Sciences; Business & Economics; Chemistry & Material Science; Computer Science; Earth & Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences & Law; Mathematics & Statistics; Medicine; Physics & Astronomy; Professional and Applied Computing. Also accessible via the Library Catalog.
O'Reilly Learning Platform
A UNIQUE PASSWORD IS REQUIRED. Find login instructions via the link below. Access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology with books, videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
Help Guide for O'Reilly Learning Platform.

Book Locations

Reserve books are shelved on the 1st floor. Reference books and books that may be checked out are shelved on the 4th floor of the Library. Evans Library materials are cataloged according to the Library of Congress Classification system. For building construction materials you may want to browse the TH call number area.

Featured e-Book

Construction Operations Manual of Policies and Procedures, Fifth Edition by Sidney M. Levy; Andrew M. Civitello
ISBN: 9780071826945
Publication Date: 2014-02-27
Building Information Modeling: Planning and Managing Construction Projects with 4D CAD and Simulations (McGraw-Hill Construction Series) by Willem Kymmell
ISBN: 9780071494533
Publication Date: 2008-05-15

Construction Management

Ask a Librarian

Borrow Books from Other Libraries

Search for Books and e-Books

Key e-Book Collections for Construction Management

Book Locations

Featured e-Book