Skip to main content

Distance Learning Library Services & Resources: Resources & Services

Library services and resources for faculty and students enrolled in Florida Tech's online and off-campus programs:- Florida Tech University Online- Extended Studies- College of Aeronautics- Continuing Education- Applied Behavior Analysis

Research Resources

The Library website has numerous resources and services to help you with your research. Access the library website using the link below.

Resources include:

  • A to Z Journals - provide direct access to thousands of full-text journals and articles.
  • A to Z Databases - access to over 150 licensed databases and over 65 free Florida Tech discipline-related databases. The 360 Search searches multiple databases simultaneously. The 360 Link connects records in one database to available fulltext in other Evans Library databases.
  • A to Z eBooks - access thousands of scholarly eBooks.  More information on our eBook collection can be found here.
  • Summon - a search engine that searches across mutiple library databases.
  • Tutorials - Step-by-step guide to conducting research in the Evans Library.

Services:

  • Interlibrary Loans - access to materials not found in Evans Library.
  • Document Delivery - find out how to get materials sent to you from the Evans Library.
  • E-LEARN (Evans Library Electronically Accessible Research Notebook) is an Internet-accessible research tutorial designed to acquaint students with the resources and services available on the library's homepage.
  • Library Website Overview - a brief summary of the Library website's resources and features.
  • Research Guides - Find research assistance, subject guides and other useful resources compiled by Florida Tech librarians and other research consultants.
  • Smarthinking -  you can also access this online tutoring service on CANVAS or through your Online Learning homepage.

 

Finding Articles in the Evans Library

Have a list of readings for your course and don't know where to begin? Watch the tutorial below to learn how to access your articles!

Ask a Librarian

Have a question? Librarians are here to help.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.