Research Guides: Mathematical Sciences: Articles

Key Databases for Mathematical Sciences

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations from major publishers related to the field of computer science and full text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
OPEN ACCESS. A Google search limited to scholarly publications, archival materials, peer-reviewed research, related citations, and more. Includes papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations.
How to open Evans Library full-text articles while searching in Google Scholar:
1. Click the menu icon in the top right corner.
2. Click on Settings.
3. Click on Library Links.
4. Type in Florida Institute of Technology and click Save.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Powered by IEEE XPlore, the IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) includes full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; and current/active IEEE standards.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is a "comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature” that provides access to the bibliographic data, abstracts, reviews, and, where possible, links to original journal articles, conference proceedings, and books.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for peer-reviewed literature and scientific data across all research fields and going back to 1960, with smart tools that track, analyze, and visualize these research results.
Zentralblatt MATH (zbMATH) This link opens in a new window
OPEN ACCESS. The world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics.

MathSciNet

MathSciNet is the AMS database providing access to abstracts, reviews and links to original journal articles, conference proceedings, and books.

You can search MathSciNet using traditional search terms: journals, authors, publications and citations.

You can also search by MSC2020 - Mathematics Subject Classification System, updated in 2020. MSC is a math-specific classification scheme to allow searching for topics in mathematical literature as precisely as possible.

One of the Free Tools in MathSciNet allows you to specifically search by the Classification number. Additionally, you can search Current Publications by Classification to keep up-to-date with all recently published articles.

Likewise, Authors are uniquely identified (by their MR Author ID), enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. For Example, Hilbert, D* or 85745