Evans Library
Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | G | H | I | L | M | O | P | R | S | W

A
Adding your thesis to the Scholarship Repository
by Holly Miller, Rob Sippel - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Incorporates feedback from the Office of Graduate Programs on earlier version of Submitting your thesis/dissertation
Aeronautics and Aviation
by Suzanne Odom - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to aeronautical science, airport development and management, airlines, aviation computer science, aviation human factors, aviation meteorology, aviation safety, flight, and much more at Florida Tech.
Arts and Communication
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Arts and Communication.
ASC 1000 University Experience
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
Athletics Coaching
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Athletics Coaching at Florida Tech.
AVM 4501 - Air Transportation Management
by Suzanne Odom - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
This guide has been developed to help students research and write a report on an airline that has gone bankrupt or been merged with another.
B
BIO 2801 - Biometry
by Holly Miller - Last Updated Aug 6, 2013
The objective of this guide is to direct students toward the high-quality, peer-reviewed information required for research in the biological sciences.
BIO 4210 - Plant Physiology
by Holly Miller - Last Updated Aug 6, 2013
BIO 4641 - Biology of Marine Mammals
by Holly Miller - Last Updated Aug 6, 2013
This guide is a collection of resources that will be useful to you in your course research.
Biological Sciences
by Holly Miller - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to resources in aquaculture, biochemistry, biological or life sciences, biotechnology, cell or molecular biology, ecology or conservation, and marine biology at Florida Tech.
Biomedical Engineering
by Ann Sepri - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
BUS 1801 - Global Business Perspectives
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
A guide to library resources and services related to global business and international business research.
BUS 4788 (Industry Analysis Resources)
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
BUS 5623 Technologies of Internet Marketing - Reading List
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Below are the readings for your course, separated by week. Scroll down the page to see the list of readings. Click on Link to full text to access the article.
Business
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Business, Accounting, Administration, Management and Marketing at Florida Tech.
Business Database Comparison
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
The best resources for finding various types of business and industry information, and tips for using each resource efficiently and effectively.
Business Databases Comparison Chart
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Chart comparing content in business databases.
C
Chemical Engineering
by Ann Sepri - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Chemical Engineering at Florida Tech.
Chemistry
by Holly Miller - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research related to resources in biochemistry, chemistry, or chemical literature.
Civil Engineering
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Civil Engineering at Florida Tech.
COM 1001 - First Year Writing 2
by Cheryl Davis, Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
The objective of this guide is to direct COM 1001 students to the library resources required for each week of the course.
COM 1101 - Composition and Rhetoric
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
COM 1102 - Writing About Literature
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
COM 2012 - Research Sources and Systems
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
Resources and information for the Evans Library Research Sources and Systems course.
COM 2370 - Speech
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
Community Patrons
by Shane Santana - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
A guide to Evans Library's policies, resources, and services for community patrons.
Computer Science & Software Engineering
by Suzy Kozaitis - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Computer Science, Software Engineering and Computer Information Systems at Florida Tech.
Construction Management
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Copyright
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Find resources and answers to questions about copyright issues.
Corporate Finance
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Course Guides
by Linda Khan - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
Research guides created specifically for certain Florida Tech courses
Criminal Justice
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Criminal Justice at Florida Tech.
CSE 4621 / SWE 5621 - Software Metrics and Modeling
by Suzy Kozaitis - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Software Metrics and Modeling at Florida Tech.
CTLE Resources
by Holly Miller - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
Selected resources for teaching and learning
D
Distance Learning Library Services & Resources
by Cheryl Davis, Linda Khan - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Library services and resources for faculty and students enrolled in Florida Tech Online Learning and Extended Studies programs.
E
E-LEARN
by Cheryl Davis, Rose Petralia - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
This Internet-accessible research workshop is designed to introduce students to the wide variety of services and resources available at the Evans Library and through the Library website.
EDS 4090 Research Seminar
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
EDS 5299 - Current Topics in Computer Education
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to the Current Topics in Computer Education course at Florida Tech.
EDS 5430 - Methods for Environmental Problems and Issue Investigation
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to the Methods for Environmental Problems and Issue Investigation course at Florida Tech.
Education and Interdisciplinary Studies
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to education and interdisciplinary studies at Florida Tech.
Edwin A. Link
by Diane Newman - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
The Edwin A. Link research guide collects biographical information, personal papers, photos, and artifacts belonging to the late Edwin A. and Marion C. Link, and directs you to a wealth of resources in the Evans Library and on the Web.
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by Suzy Kozaitis - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering at Florida Tech.
EMG 4006 - Business Plan Research
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Engineering Systems
by Linda Khan - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Engineering Management and Systems Engineering at Florida Tech.
Evans Library Best Practices
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
Evans Library Master Resource List
by Suzy Kozaitis - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
G
Government Information for the Citizen
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This is a research guide oriented toward providing government information for users' lives outside of the academic arena.
Government Information Research Guide
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Government information resources to support academic studies, both within and outside of Florida Tech.
Graduate Research Workshop
by Cheryl Davis, Lisa Petrillo - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Attention, Graduate Students! Need help finding and using high-quality information resources? In the midst of your dissertation or thesis research?
H
Healthcare Management
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to healthcare management at Florida Tech.
Homeland Security
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Homeland Security at Florida Tech.
How to use Summon
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
describes how to use Summon to find library content.
HUM 1011: Fundamentals of Color 1
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
HUM 2051 and HUM 2052:Civilization
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
Human Resources
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Human Resources at Florida Tech.
Human-Centered Design
by Ann Sepri - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
I
Industry Research
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Industry analysis, market analysis
Information Assurance & Cybersecurity
by Cheryl Davis, Suzy Kozaitis - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Information Assurance and Cybersecurity at Florida Tech.
Information Technology
by Cheryl Davis, Linda Khan - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Library resources and services for students enrolled in the Master of Science in Information Technology online degree program
Investment Analysis Research
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Library and Internet resources on Investment Analysis
L
Library Basics
by Shane Santana - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
This guide provides help with using the Library resources to find books, journals and articles, government documents, and more!
M
MAE 4262 Rockets and Mission Analysis
by Ann Sepri - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Marine and Environmental Systems
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated May 28, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Marine and Environmental Systems at Florida Tech.
Mathematical Sciences
by Suzy Kozaitis - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to resources in mathematical sciences and operations research at Florida Tech.
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
by Ann Sepri - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Mechanical Engineering and Aerospace Engineering at Florida Tech.
Melbourne Relocation Guide
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Resources for help with moving to the Melbourne area
MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses)
by Cheryl Davis, Holly Miller, Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
This guide will give you an overview of MOOCs, what they are and how they might benefit you.
Music
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Use this guide to begin your research on a music-related topic, browse an e-book, or discover more about what the Library has to offer the music lovers among us!
O
OCN / ENS 3911 - Marine / Environmental Field Projects
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
This guide walks you through the steps for finding peer-reviewed journals and articles in your field using the Florida Tech Evans Library’s resources.
OCN 1010 - Introduction to Oceanography
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
Library resources for completing the Special Assignments.
Open Access to Scholarship
by Suzy Kozaitis - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
This research guide provides an brief overview of past and current issues relevant to the open access movement.
P
Physics & Space Sciences
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to resources in astronomy, astrophysics, physics, and space sciences at Florida Tech.
Pre-Law
by Rebecca Weber - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Highlights the resources that Evans Library has concerning the law.
Project Management
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to project management, risk management, organizational behavior, information systems
PSY 1400 (Freshman Seminar) - Online Literature Search
by Ashley Campbell - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is designed to help you become familiar with several ways of finding literature using online tools.
Psychology
by Ashley Campbell - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Psychology at Florida Tech.
Public Administration
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to resources in public administration, political science and related fields.
R
Reference Sources
by Ann Sepri - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
RefWorks
by Linda Khan - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
Learn how to use RefWorks, RefShare, RefGrabIT, and Write-N-Cite
Research Data Management
by Holly Miller - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Help with data management plans
S
Sociology
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to sociology at Florida Tech.
Starting a Business?
by Cheryl Davis, Rose Petralia - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
This guide serves as an introduction to library resources and services that support the field of entrepreneurship.
Successful Research Grant Planning
by Holly Miller, Rob Sippel - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Assembling Winning Proposals
Supply Chain Management
by Cheryl Davis - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to Supply Chain Management and related fields at Florida Tech.
Sustainability
by Rose Petralia - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide is a starting point for research related to the subject of Sustainability at Florida Tech.
W
What is the Federal Depository Library Program?
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Overview of the Federal Depository Library Program
Why we're Proud to be a Federal Depository Library
by Rob Sippel - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Florida Tech's role as a Federal Depository Library
Writing Papers for Biology
by Philina Richardson - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide lists useful resources for the writing of papers in the biological sciences.

WELCOME!

These research guides, created and maintained by Florida Tech librarians, contain valuable information about the library's resources and services. Individual guides cover broad subject areas, specific topics, and general research techniques.

 

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Holly Miller
Logo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
Evans Library Room 302
Florida Institute of Technology
321.674.8871
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry

Evans Library • 150 West University Boulevard • Melbourne • FL 32901 • (321) 674-8086