Research Guides: Engineering Systems: Books

Evans Library Catalog

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Information about the physical books, journals, government documents, and multimedia available in the Evans Library building.

Books in the Library building are arranged by Library of Congress call numbers on the 1st floor (RESERVES) and 4th floor (BOOKS). Use the call numbers shown in the catalog records to locate books on the shelves. Most Engineering Systems books are in the TA call number section.

Finding and Using eBooks

Use eJournals & eBooks to search to by title, subject, or ISBN.

Or, use the Library's OneSearch and limit to ebooks format.

The eBooks Help Guide has information about how to find and use ebooks in the Evans Library and beyond.

Key eBook Databases

Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
McGraw-Hill’s Access Engineering provides the highest quality engineering textbooks and handbooks including Mark’s Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides dictionaries, encyclopedias, pro/con discussions, and other reference sources for background information. Also included are short videos, high-resolution images, sound files, animations, etc.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
150,000+ full text books on many topics: Business & Economics, Computers, Technology & Engineering, Humanities, Life & Physical Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences.
O'Reilly Learning Platform
A UNIQUE PASSWORD IS REQUIRED. Find login instructions via the link below. Access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology with books, videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
Help Guide for O'Reilly Learning Platform.
SpringerLink eBooks
A digitized collection of scientific & technical books published from 2005-2021. Subjects covered are: Architecture, Design and Arts; Behavioral Sciences; Biomedical & Life Sciences; Business & Economics; Chemistry & Material Science; Computer Science; Earth & Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Social Sciences & Law; Mathematics & Statistics; Medicine; Physics & Astronomy; Professional and Applied Computing. Also accessible via the Library Catalog.

Borrow Books from Other Libraries

Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service